Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Nifi Dynamic Parameter Context / ListAzureBlobStorage SAS Token

New Contributor

Hello, 
I'm quite new to Nifi. I'm using v. 1.24.0

I'm working on a project which requires fetching blobs from Azure Blob Storage and putting them into SFTP.  

To achieve the desired result, there are two major steps : 

1. Get Token Bearer from Authentification Server
  2. Calling a webservice to get SAS key with Token Bearer gotten from previous call.

There are two limitations : 

1. The SAS Key expires every 1440 minutes.
  2. The ListAzureBlobStorage processor doesn't accept any incoming flowfiles. 

Therefore, I thought about dynamically updating Parameter Context and using the parameter as property value in the ListAzureBlobStorage. 

Following is the high-level approach of my nifi job : 

1. GenerateFlowFile : scheduled to trigger at every  1430 minutes + contains the body of the InvokeHTTP request
  2. InvokeHTTP (Get Bearer Token) : processor to request a bearer token from the authentication server
  3. EvaluateJsonPath (Extract Bearer Token): Extract the bearer token from the response
  4. InvokeHTTP (Get SAS Token): processor to obtain the SAS token
  5. EvaluateJsonPath (Extract SAS Token): Extract the SAS token from the response
  6. ReplaceText (Prepare for Parameter Context Update): Prepare a JSON payload with the SAS token and update the flow file content
  7. PutDistributedMapCache (Store SAS Token): Store the SAS token in a distributed cache for later retrieval.
  8. FetchDistributedMapCache (Retrieve SAS Token): Retrieve the SAS token from the distributed cache.
  9. ReplaceText (Update Parameter Context): Prepare a JSON payload to update the parameter context with the new SAS token.
  10. InvokeHTTP (Update Parameter Context)