Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Problem with NIFI

Contributor
Hi,
I'm new to nifi, I downloaded nifi, I'm trying to log in, but I can't enter the address:https://127.0.0.1:8443/
2023-07-10 16:16:34,682 WARN [main] org.apache.nifi.web.server.JettyServer Failed to start web server... shutting down.
java.lang.IllegalStateException: Invalid nifi.web.https configuration in nifi.properties
at org.apache.nifi.web.server.connector.FrameworkServerConnectorFactory.<init>(FrameworkServerConnectorFactory.java:89)
at org.apache.nifi.web.server.JettyServer.configureConnectors(JettyServer.java:738)
at org.apache.nifi.web.server.JettyServer.init(JettyServer.java:207)
at org.apache.nifi.web.server.JettyServer.initialize(JettyServer.java:1074)
at org.apache.nifi.NiFi.<init>(NiFi.java:164)
at org.apache.nifi.NiFi.<init>(NiFi.java:83)
at org.apache.nifi.NiFi.main(NiFi.java:332)
Caused by: org.apache.nifi.security.util.TlsException: The truststore properties are not valid
at org.apache.nifi.security.util.SslContextFactory.getTrustManagers(SslContextFactory.java:181)
at org.apache.nifi.security.util.SslContextFactory.createSslContext(SslContextFactory.java:67)
at org.apache.nifi.web.server.connector.FrameworkServerConnectorFactory.<init>(FrameworkServerConnectorFactory.java:86)
... 6 common frames omitted
2023-07-10 16:16:34,685 INFO [Thread-0] org.apache.nifi.NiFi Application Server shutdown started
2023-07-10 16:16:34,686 INFO [Thread-0] org.apache.nifi.NiFi Application Server shutdown completed
Maybe someone knows why it's not working?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Master Mentor

@MWM 

For good security reasons, NiFi does not support passwordless keystore and truststore files.
The password fields can not be blank.