Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

cannot Copy file from Sandbox to windows using Winscp

Rising Star

Hello ,

I am new to Sandbox and just started learning it, i have to deploy an application from pycharm to sandbox, i am following the tutorial https://hortonworks.com/tutorial/setting-up-a-spark-development-environment-with-python/ i installed sandbox through VMWare Pro 14, i want to copy the files pyspark and py4j from sandbox that is mentioned in tutorial, i used WINSCP to copy the file through SCP command but i cannot do it, i used the port number of sandbox 8888 and ip address of sandbox 192.168.XX.XXX and userid root and password sandbox password, i am also confused that in root directory of Sandbox there is a folder /usr/ but this folder does not contain any hdp folder as mentioned in tutorial.. Please ur help is highly appreciated

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12

Super Collaborator

are you able to start an SSH session on your sandbox (i.e. with Putty)? The default port for SCP should be 22, which is the SSH port. So if you are able to start the shell, but not get WinSCP connected, it must be your WinSCP config.

Rising Star

i am not using putty, i am using winscp and add the hortonworks sandbox ip address which is 192.168.xx.xxx with port 22 and its opening but i am unable to run the commands in tutorials https://hortonworks.com/tutorial/setting-up-a-spark-development-environment-with-python/#deploying-t... i am getting the attached error, also my host file configuration is

192.168.xx.xxx localhost sandbox.hortonworks.com sandbox-hdp.hortonworks.com sandbox-hdf.hortonworks.com , Please help me as i am a newbie

img3.png

Super Collaborator