Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

hbase/solar indexing feature Lily HBase NRT Indexer Service

Explorer

Hi

I am  a complete newbie to Cloudera search. I went through the example described here: hbase indexer all seems to be good, the data field is being indexed successfully in apache solar. However when I add simple step like adding timestap field - see below, the indexer stops working, any idea as to why this happening? ndication to where I can find the indexers logs will be very much appreciated.

My ultimate goad is to store an xml in the 'data' filed and apply Xpath to index only the element I want its value to be indexed. Can anyone me give me a clue how to achieve this? are there any examples which uses either xpath or xquery?

kind regards,

akhettar

morphlines : [
{
id : morphline1
importCommands : ["org.kitesdk.morphline.**", "com.ngdata.**"]

commands : [
{
extractHBaseCells {
mappings : [
{
inputColumn : "data:*"
outputField : "data"
type : string
source : value
}

#{
# inputColumn : "data:item"
# outputField : "_attachment_body"
# type : "byte[]"
# source : value
#}
]
}
}
{ addCurrentTime { field : ts } }

#for avro use with type : "byte[]" in extractHBaseCells mapping above
#{ readAvroContainer {} }
#{
# extractAvroPaths {
# paths : {
# data : /user_name
# }
# }
#}

{ logTrace { format : "output record: {}", args : ["@{}"] } }
]
}
]

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Super Collaborator

The xquery command expects a byte[] rather than a string as input, and that input must be in the outputField : “_attachment_body” field rather than the "data" field. Try changing the extractHBaseCells command to use type : "byte[]” and outputField : “_attachment_body"

Also you need to change your xquery command to wrap your XML output into yet another XML element (e.g. “record”).