Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

how to fetch last rebalance timestamp for hortonwokrs cluster?

Highlighted

how to fetch last rebalance timestamp for hortonwokrs cluster?

New Contributor

i am a newbie to Hadoop and bigdata, while working on my project I have to fetch last rebalance timestamp for the hortonworks cluster.can anyone help me with a solution?

4 REPLIES 4

Re: how to fetch last rebalance timestamp for hortonwokrs cluster?

Super Mentor

@Ujjwal Bose

If the "Rebalance HDFS" operation was started from Ambari UI /(or using Ambari API) calls then you can look at the "/var/log/ambari-server/ambari-server.log" to find out the timestamp:
Example:

# grep 'REBALANCEHDFS' /var/log/ambari-server/ambari-server.log 

31 Oct 2017 12:47:08,167  INFO [ambari-client-thread-28] AmbariManagementControllerImpl:3984 - Received action execution request, clusterName=plain_ambari, request=isCommand :true, action :null, command :REBALANCEHDFS, inputs :{}, resourceFilters: [RequestResourceFilter{serviceName='HDFS', componentName='NAMENODE', hostNames=[amb25101.example.com]}], exclusive: false, clusterName :plain_ambari

07 Nov 2017 06:41:21,549  INFO [ambari-client-thread-28] AmbariManagementControllerImpl:3984 - Received action execution request, clusterName=plain_ambari, request=isCommand :true, action :null, command :REBALANCEHDFS, inputs :{}, resourceFilters: [RequestResourceFilter{serviceName='HDFS', componentName='NAMENODE', hostNames=[amb25102.example.com]}], exclusive: false, clusterName :plain_ambari

New Contributor

@Jay Kumar SenSharma

thanks jay for your reply, but couldn't find anything regarding timestamp in the ambari-server.log...