Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

piggybank jar file does not exist

Solved Go to solution
Highlighted

piggybank jar file does not exist

Hi all,

I am new to Sandbox and am trying to run Pig on Microsoft Azure.

To load one of my tables, I need to use the piggybank jar. I have downloaded this and saved it to hdfs in the path tmp/stackexchange

Here is the code I am trying to run:

REGISTER /tmp/stackexchange/piggybank.jarRAW_LOGS1 = LOAD Query_1-50000.csv USING org.apache.pig.piggybank.storage.CSVExcelStorage(',', YES_MULTILINE) as (Id:Long, PostTypeID:chararray, AcceptedAnswerID:chararray, ParentID:chararray, CreationDate:chararray, DeletionDate:chararray,  Score:long, ViewCount:long, Body:chararray, OwnerUserID:chararray, OwnerDisplayName:chararray, LastEditorUserId:chararray, LastEditorDisplayName:chararray, LastEditDate:chararray, LastActivityDate:chararray, Title:chararray, Tags:chararray, AnswerCount:int, CommentCount:int, FavoriteCount:int, ClosedDate:chararray, CommunityOwnedDate:chararray);

However, I am being returned the error message:

2016-03-20 17:22:48,506 [main] ERROR org.apache.pig.tools.grunt.Grunt - ERROR 101: file '/tmp/stackexchange/piggybank.jar' does not exist.

Does anyone know what could be wrong? Am I missing a step required to register the piggybank file perhaps?

Any help is greatly appreciated - thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: piggybank jar file does not exist

I had some troubles a while back similar to this as shown at https://martin.atlassian.net/wiki/x/C4BRAQ. Try replacing

REGISTER /tmp/stackexchange/piggybank.jar

with

REGISTER 'hdfs:///tmp/stackexchange/piggybank.jar'

and let us know if that works.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted