Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Apache nifi simple flow

New Contributor

Hi guys, I'm relatively new to Apache Nifi, and there's a subject that I don't understand the logic behind, how to handle flowfiles between processors.
Basically I need to extract the data from an ExecuteSQL processor, then execute another ExecuteSQL to delete the data from the destination and finally insert the data using PutDatabaseRecord, but the value of the first ExecuteSQL is overlapped by the second, and it needs to be done in that order to ensure that the data exists before deleting the old base, could anyone guide me?

4 REPLIES 4

Community Manager

@imvn Welcome to the Cloudera Community!

To help you get the best possible solution, I have tagged our NiFi experts @SAMSAL @MattWho  who may be able to assist you further.

Please keep us updated on your post, and we hope you find a satisfactory solution to your query.

Regards,

Diana Torres,
Community Moderator

Was your question answered? Make sure to mark the answer as the accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.
Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Master Mentor

@imvn 

A NiFi FlowFile consists of two parts:

1. FlowFile content - The content of a FlowFile is written to a content claim within the NiFI content repository.  A content claim is immutable.
  2. FlowFile Attributes/metadata - Attributes/metadata are written to the flowfile repository and persists in NiFi heap memory unless forced to swap due connection thresholds.  This metadata includes information about where to find the content among other things.