Our Community is getting an upgrade! To get everything ready for the relaunch, we’ll be placing the site in read-only mode starting September 21st.
We really appreciate your understanding while we get things set up behind the scenes. Catch up on all the exciting details about the move here.
Need help or have questions? Drop us a line at [email protected]
Created on 02-22-2021 01:37 AM - edited 09-16-2022 07:40 AM
Hi all,
I am curious to know if the BDR schedules sync deletes as well? Meaning, if some files are deleted from the source, will the next BDR run delete those files from the destination as well to make the source and destination exact copies?
Thanks!
Created 02-22-2021 02:22 AM
Hello @rajatsachan,
Using the Delete Policy, you may set up any of the below options
Delete Policy - Whether files that were deleted on the source should also be deleted from the destination directory. This policy also determines the handling of files in the destination location that are unrelated to the source. Options include:
Review the replication document for more details:
https://docs.cloudera.com/documentation/enterprise/latest/topics/cm_bdr_hdfs_replication.html
Cheers!
Created 02-22-2021 02:22 AM
Hello @rajatsachan,
Using the Delete Policy, you may set up any of the below options
Delete Policy - Whether files that were deleted on the source should also be deleted from the destination directory. This policy also determines the handling of files in the destination location that are unrelated to the source. Options include:
Review the replication document for more details:
https://docs.cloudera.com/documentation/enterprise/latest/topics/cm_bdr_hdfs_replication.html
Cheers!
Created 02-22-2021 02:25 AM
Thank you so much @tjangid . This surely clarifies my doubts.