Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Calling Process Dynamic

Contributor

I am new to the Nifi and I am searching out something like calling one process group from another process group when its success.

Ex: suppose I am having one process group/Process like ExecuteScript (Schedule to run daily once) which will execute some script once its success it will dynamically start another process group. else its send mail with some message.

It will be helpful if I get any example or reference how I can achieve this.

Thanks in advance.....

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Guru

Your requirement is basically how NiFi works. When making a connection between two processors, you are asked (for processors where this is relevant) to make a SUCCESS or FAILURE connection. Thus, from one processor make a success connection to the downstream processor to be triggered on success and then make a separate failure connection to the one to respond to failures (in your case, PutEmail processor).

9304-screen-shot-2016-11-10-at-82427-am.png

This works the same for connections between processors as it does for connection between process groups.

Specifically for ExecuteScript, in the script you define success and failure as follows:

session.transfer(flowFile, REL_SUCCESS)
// or
session.transfer(flowFile, REL_FAILURE)

For links to getting started with NiFi, see:

For ExecuteScript specifically, see: http://funnifi.blogspot.com/2016/02/executescript-processor-hello-world.html

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Guru