Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Error Executing KINIT command from ExecuteProcess or ExecuteStreamCommand.

Super Collaborator

Hi,

Since my "nifi" service account kerberos ticket is expiring each day (24hrs), my putHDFS process is failing and i had to start and stop the process as i mentioned in another post. to fix that issue i am planning to regenerate the ticket once in every 12 hours , so that it will never expire. i am planning to use ExecuteScript or ExecuteStreamCommand for this and i am getting errors. as this is my first time using these processes i feel like i am doing something wrong here and asking for your help.

Here are the different ways i tried with..please let me know if this can be done.

ExecuteProcess: only command is set kinit command like this

kinit -k -t /etc/security/keytabs/nifi.keytab nifi/server@domain.COM

20:26:58 UTC ERROR aec3331b-015a-1000-c1e0-4a71379a015b

ExecuteProcess[id=aec3331b-015a-1000-c1e0-4a71379a015b] Failed to create process due to java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "kinit -k -t /etc/security/keytabs/nifi.keytab nifi/server@domain.COM": error=2, No such file or directory: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "kinit -k -t /etc/security/keytabs/nifi.keytab nifi/server@domain.COM": error=2, No such file or directory

ExecuteStreamCommand:

only command path is set kinit command like this

kinit -k -t /etc/security/keytabs/nifi.keytab nifi/server@domain.COM

20:29:24 UTC ERROR aed90433-015a-1000-527f-016723eb1b0c