Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

ExecuteSQL dynamic query does not work but no error returns

New Contributor

Hi all, I'm a newbie. I want to read a local .csv file that contains only an ID column, then use that list of ID in a dynamic query to get data from an oracle table. My flow is as below:

Screenshot 2024-09-06 154442.png

I configure processors as following:

+ReplaceText(1): is to replace "\n" with ","

Screenshot 2024-09-06 150721.png

+ ReplaceText(2): Remove the last empty row

Screenshot 2024-09-06 150736.png

+ ExtractText: assign ID list to attribute named list_id

Screenshot 2024-09-06 160419.png

+UpdateAttribute: to specify name and value of property. The list contains 10 ID

Screenshot 2024-09-06 152107.png

+ ExecuteSQL:

Screenshot 2024-09-06 162351.png

There is no task In for UpdateAttribute, the flow stop at ExtractText, the detail tab in view data governance is below, it said File.Size is 0 bytes. 

Screenshot 2024-09-06 161249.png

However it doesn't return any error so I don't know where to fix. Could you please help.

Thank you

1 REPLY 1

Super Guru

Hi @xtd ,

Welcome to the community. you definitely look like newbie :), but dont worry,  as this is common when you start with Nifi but with time and experience you get better for sure.

There are many tutorials out there to help you get started that I would recommend going through to understand how nifi works and what are the best practices. However one crucial concept that every beginner needs to be familiar with early on can be found in series of youtube videos by Mark Payne who is one the creators of  Nifi  around Nifi Anti Pattern that I recommend you to watch.

I can see many issues with this flow. Above all its not doing it the nifi way. Here are some notes on some of the main issues: