Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

How to fetch files form a SFTP location with name appended with todays date, facing problem with the regular expression when trying with GetSFTP processor in NIFI

I am very new to nifi, I have a requirement to pull specific csv files from the SFTP location, when I pass the full file name it works perfectly, but when I try to write in the regular expression and fetch the file dynamically then i am facing problem, I tried the regular expression ${now():format('yyyy')} and changed the file name to just 2017, even then it is not fetching the file. can somebody help me on this

12 REPLIES 12

actual regex written in the configuration15781-capture.png

Super Mentor
@Anoop Shet

That particular property (File Filter Regex) does not support NiFi Expression Language (EL).

15782-screen-shot-2017-05-25-at-125012-pm.png

If you float your cursor over the "?" displayed next to a processor property, you will see a line that says whether EL is supported or not.

This particular property only supports Java regular Expressions as input.

Thanks,

Matt

Super Mentor

@Anoop Shet

The following Java Regular expression would match all years from 2017 to 2099:

^.*20([1-9]{1}[7-9]{1}|[2-9]{1}[0-9]{1})$

Thanks,

Matt

Super Mentor

@Anoop Shet

I am confused... The "File Filter Regex" property in both the GetSFTP and ListSFTP processors work the same way and do not support NiFi expression language.

The List type processors are used in conjunction with the corresponding Fetch processor to pull data.

The FetchSFTP processor is designed to fetch the content of one File at a time and insert that data in to the FlowFile that triggered the Fetch processor to run.