Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Issue with Nifi 1.1.1 cluster and Process set to "Primary node"

Explorer

I am new to Nifi and trying to learn how to use it. I have set up two servers with Nifi and configured them to be a cluster. I am currently having two issues that I think are related.

1 - If I take one server off line I can not access Nifi.

2 - If I set a work process to execute on "Primary node", it dose not run. If I set it to "All nodes" then I get two copes of the work.

Any help would be appreciated. I have included what I think is the pertinent data from both servers for /conf/nifi.properties, /conf/zookeep.properties, and /state/zookeeper/myid.

Thank you.

For Node1.com
My /conf/nifi.properties

####################
# State Management #
####################
nifi.state.management.configuration.file=./conf/state-management.xml
# The ID of the local state provider
nifi.state.management.provider.local=local-provider
# The ID of the cluster-wide state provider. This will be ignored if NiFi is not clustered but must be populated if running in a cluster.
nifi.state.management.provider.cluster=zk-provider
# Specifies whether or not this instance of NiFi should run an embedded ZooKeeper server
nifi.state.management.embedded.zookeeper.start=true
# Properties file that provides the ZooKeeper properties to use if <nifi.state.management.embedded.zookeeper.start> is set to true
nifi.state.management.embedded.zookeeper.properties=./conf/zookeeper.properties

# web properties #
nifi.web.war.directory=./lib
nifi.web.http.host=Node1.com
nifi.web.http.port=8181
nifi.web.https.host=
nifi.web.https.port=
nifi.web.jetty.working.directory=./work/jetty
nifi.web.jetty.threads=200

# cluster node properties (only configure for cluster nodes) #
nifi.cluster.is.node=true
nifi.cluster.node.address=Node1.com
nifi.cluster.node.protocol.port=12000