Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

NIFI Malformed Data.Length is negative

Explorer

I am new to NIFI learning how each processor works....

I am trying to generate CSV file extracting some from Database, following are sequence of processors i am using to achive this

ExecuteSQL -> Execute a simple query (select empno,name,deptno,age,sal from emp limit 1 ) -- Working perfectly fine

UpdateAttribute -> Added a new property "schema.name"= emp -- Working perfectly fine

Convert Record -> Getting Error here

RecordReader - AVROReader

RecordWriter - CSVRecordSetWriter

AVROSchemaRegistry:

{ "name":"emp", "namespace":"nifi", "type":"record", "fields": [ {"name": "empno" , "type":"int"}, {"name": "name", "type":"string"}, {"name": "deptno", "type":"int"}, {"name": "age", "type":"int"}, {"name": "sal", "type":"float"} ] }

Data In Queue before failure processor:

[ { "empno" : 10, "name" : "abcadefshnz", "deptno" : 100, "age" : 20, "sal" : 12700.5 } ]

ErrorMessage :

failed to process session due to org.apache.avro.AvroRuntimeException: Malformed data. Length is negative: -51; Processor Administratively Yielded for 1 sec: org.apache.avro.AvroRuntimeException: Malformed data. Length is negative: -51 org.apache.avro.AvroRuntimeException: Malformed data. Length is negative: -51

Thanks in advance...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Master Guru
@Bal P

Try with Schema Access Strategy as Embedded Avro Schema in AvroReader and

Schema Access Strategy Inherit Record Schema in CsvrecordSetWriter controller services

Avro Reader:

78468-schema-access.png

CsvSetwriter:

78469-csvsetwriter.png

With the above configs i'm able to get the output flowfile in csv format as shown below.

empno,name,deptno,age,sal
10,abcadefshnz,100,20,12700.5

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Master Guru