Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

NiFi - Scheduling - parts of the processors within a process group should run only once

Explorer

Hi, I am new to NiFi (using version 1.6.0) and hope someone can answer my question concerning scheduling.

Here is my process group.

When the process group gets activated the blue outlined processors only should be executed once.

Question: Is this possible? I don’t finde a possibility to get this work.

Any help is very appreciated! Thanks.

2018-09-26-hwc.png
6 REPLIES 6

Master Guru
@Ingrid Justen

In your flow ExecuteSql is the trigger processor if you want to run the processor only once then

Schedule ExecuteSQL processor as

91566-screen-shot-2018-09-26-at-61220-pm.png

Now the processor Run Schedule is 1 day so this will run as soon as you start for the first time then after 1 day this processor triggers again and all the other processor except of ExecuteSQL(trigger) you can schedule them 0 sec(default) so that when there some data then processor are going to triggered to process them.

Refer to this, this and this links for more details regards to Scheduling strategies of NiFi processors.

-

If the Answer helped to resolve your issue, Click on Accept button below to accept the answer, That would be great help to Community users to find solution quickly for these kind of issues.

Master Guru
@Ingrid Justen

1.after 1 day when the ExecuteSQL is still active and will be triggered again. I will have to test it.

Yes processor will trigger after 1 day then it will execute the sql statement again.

2.The option "Execution" (value "Primary node") does not appear in my NiFi. Is this a version thing (working with 1.6.0)?

-> Stop ExecuteSQL processor

-> Right click on the processor
-> Goto Configure
-> Click on Scheduling tab