Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Nifi UNpack files issue

Explorer

Hi, 

I am trying to unpack files from location mentioned in SQL database table. 
When I unpack zip file which has format as below 

Test.zip -> container folder -> 1.txt , 2.txt,3.txt

I want to unpack this zip file , get files and put entries in SQL database table for each file.
I am facing issue as , i am getting duplicate entries in database for this 3 files until the flow is not stopped 
I am attaching the sample flow file . 
I am new to NIFI so any suggestion would be great help 

Thanks in advance ,
PC

7 REPLIES 7

Community Manager

@pratschavan Welcome to the Cloudera Community!

To help you get the best possible solution, I have tagged our NiFi experts @SAMSAL @joseomjr  who may be able to assist you further.

Please keep us updated on your post, and we hope you find a satisfactory solution to your query.

Regards,

Diana Torres,
Community Moderator

Was your question answered? Make sure to mark the answer as the accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.
Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Super Collaborator

If you want to avoid duplicates you could hash the content of the files and leverage the DetectDuplicate processor to only insert the unique files into your DB.

Explorer

I tried this solution but when I only get the duplicate but no flows in non-duplicate

Master Mentor

@pratschavan 

This sound like a configuration issue with your GetFile processor.  Sounds like you may have it configured so that you are consuming the same file over and over again.

GetFile processor was deprecated in favor of the newer listFie and FetchFile processors.  

Are you running a single standalone instance of NiFi or running a multi-node NiFi cluster?
How is your GetFile processor configured?

Thanks,

Matt

Explorer

Hi Matt,