Support Questions
Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Alert: Welcome to the Unified Cloudera Community. Former HCC members be sure to read and learn how to activate your account here.

User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

Solved Go to solution
Highlighted

User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

Explorer

Hello,

 

From a non-superuser accout, I created a workflow and I shared it with the group "visualization" in read only mode:

 

share-wf.png

 

The super-user "admin" is member of the "visualization" group and "default" group only. As can be seen from above screenshot, the workflow is not shared with no other user/group.

 

But, I discovered that the user "admin" is able to edit and save the workflow without restrictions:

2.png

 

How is it possible that a user is able to edit a workflow when he should not be able to do so?

Thanks in advance

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

Cloudera Employee

Hi Elkarel,

 

Good catch, it seems that Hue superuser indeed can edit the "Read" only sharing docs. Regular users do honor it. We will look into a proper improvement in the future.

 

 

Thanks,

 

Weixia

2 REPLIES 2

Re: User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

Cloudera Employee

Hi Elkarel,

 

Good catch, it seems that Hue superuser indeed can edit the "Read" only sharing docs. Regular users do honor it. We will look into a proper improvement in the future.

 

 

Thanks,

 

Weixia

Re: User is able to modify a workflow shared in read only mode

Explorer

Hi,

 

ok I confirm that this really applies to the admin user (or I guess to every superuser). Other users cannot modify.

 

Thanks