Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

download cdh6.1.1

New Contributor

To be honest right at the beginning of this post: I am new at Cloudera and would like to download CDH6.1.1 for a customer as a trial (no production from my perspective). However, I got stuck in the paywall, which requires credentials, which I cannot request as the request page requires the credentials I am asking for. So can someone give me credentials, a download-link to be used without credentials or a hint for any third option?

Likely this was answered somewhere in the community but most threads I found did not work out for me.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@blubberschwaetz,  

Cloudera's lifecycle support policies are documented here:

https://www.cloudera.com/legal/policies/support-lifecycle-policy.html

Cloudera Enterprise 6.1 is supported until the end of December 2021, so yes an installation of CDH6.1.1 will quickly become an outdated, unmaintained platform and you should inform your customer of that fact if they are not aware of it already. You can find the most recent official reminder of the previous announcement that Cloudera Enterprise 6.x will be reaching End of Support (EoS) in 2021 here:

March 2021 Customer Advisory - 2: End of Support for Cloudera Products (CDH/CM 6.x & HDP 3.x)

I don't know that anyone at Cloudera can help you if you are struggling to get along with Cloudera's policies; those policies govern the use of Cloudera's software. If you are not a formal Cloudera partner and you do not have a valid subscription, no one at Cloudera will be able to give you credentials or "a download link to be used without credentials" to be able to access Cloudera's private repository in order to install CDH 6.1.1 on your premises. And that is true regardless of whether or not the resulting installed system would be used for testing third-party software or for production use.