Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

"File /user/root/tmp/test.txt" could only be replicated to 0 nodes instead of minReplication (=1). There are 1 datanode(s) running and 1 node(s) are excluded in this operation.

Contributor

Hi guys,

First of all, I am new in Hortonworks. I have tried to connect to a remote HDP (actually my hdfs) in VM from NiFi in my local machine. I apply putHDFS processor, but unfortunately I am faced with an error.

org.apache.nifi.processor.exception.ProcessException: IOException thrown from PutHDFS[id=07af2532-015a-1000-acc3-3ed53acfcc7c]: org.apache.hadoop.ipc.RemoteException(java.io.IOException): File /user/root/tmp/test.txt could only be replicated to 0 nodes instead of minReplication (=1).  There are 1 datanode(s) running and 1 node(s) are excluded in this operation.
 at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.blockmanagement.BlockManager.chooseTarget4NewBlock(BlockManager.java:1641)
 at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.FSNamesystem.getNewBlockTargets(FSNamesystem.java:3198)
 at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.FSNamesystem.getAdditionalBlock(FSNamesystem.java:3122)
 at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.server.namenode.NameNodeRpcServer.addBlock(NameNodeRpcServer.java:843)
 at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.protocolPB.ClientNamenodeProtocolServerSideTranslatorPB.addBlock(ClientNamenodeProtocolServerSideTranslatorPB.java:500)
 at org.apache.hadoop.hdfs.protocol.proto.ClientNamenodeProtocolProtos$ClientNamenodeProtocol$2.callBlockingMethod(ClientNamenodeProtocolProtos.java)
 at org.apache.hadoop.ipc.ProtobufRpcEngine$Server$ProtoBufRpcInvoker.call(ProtobufRpcEngine.java:640)
 at org.apache.hadoop.ipc.RPC$Server.call(RPC.java:982)
 at org.apache.hadoop.ipc.Server$Handler$1.run(Server.java:2313)
 at org.apache.hadoop.ipc.Server$Handler$1.run(Server.java:2309)
 at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)