Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

"No region available" when adding a new environment to new CDP public Cloud

Explorer

Hi all,

I'm pretty new with CDP of any kind. I need to set up a CDP Public Cloud instance for some research. I'm following this documentation and I'm running into issues when trying to add a new AWS environment. Here are the steps I took:

1. When I reached Region, Networking, Security, and Storage section of environment registration no region was available to choose:

Outlook-5zcs42hl.png

2. I restarted the registration process with a different environment name and this time the region was identified for the AWS account ID and the SSH keypair I created was discovered. However, the "next" button on the Region, Networking, Security and Storage section was still locked from use.

3. I tried restarting again with a new environment name, and this time the region name was undiscovered again, but this time trying to find the region timed out and I got this error message:

Outlook-j2zxt1qg.png

How can I get over these technical issues?

Thank you.

10 REPLIES 10

Hello @meiravR ,

thank you for reporting your experience having difficulty adding a new environment to the CDP public cloud.

During the process of creating CDP credential, we need to copy and paste texts that contain special characters. Just to narrow down the possible cause of the issue, can you please confirm if you used any text editor to paste these values (e.g. for documentation purposes) and copied it back to the browser?

I would like to rule out the possibility that encodings changed between copying and pasting, hence the characters displayed represented some other characters (that might be not obvious to differentiate visually, e.g. control characters are not displayed).