Our Community is getting an upgrade! To get everything ready for the relaunch, we’ll be placing the site in read-only mode starting September 21st.
We really appreciate your understanding while we get things set up behind the scenes. Catch up on all the exciting details about the move here.
Need help or have questions? Drop us a line at [email protected]
Created 12-27-2018 10:57 AM
@Michael Bronson After configuration changes, it's safe to restart required services, those restart will make necessary new changes into the system. In our case, yarn.nodemanager.local-dirs will point out to new location /grid/sdb/hadoop/yarn/local instead of old location /var/hadoop/yarn/local . In short, restart will not cause any issue either after delete old files or after change in YARN configuration. I hope this answered your concerns.