Our Community is getting an upgrade! To get everything ready for the relaunch, we’ll be placing the site in read-only mode starting September 21st.
We really appreciate your understanding while we get things set up behind the scenes. Catch up on all the exciting details about the move here.
Need help or have questions? Drop us a line at [email protected]
Created on
03-20-2024
04:21 AM
- last edited on
04-20-2026
11:41 PM
by
GrazittiAPI
After disabling a service using both the CDP Web UI and the CDPCLI tool, when I list all of the services:
$ cdp de list-services
The disabled services still appear with "status": "ClusterDeletionCompleted".
Is it possible to completely remove these services from that list so they dissappear after being removed?
As I understand, once disabled they cannot be restored, so whats the point of keeping that data?
Created 03-21-2024 03:01 AM
@adrianstvz, Hello! Thanks for bringing this to our community!
That's right, your understanding is correct. But we try to maintain consistency with the APIs. The APIs show all the services by default.
You may use the below command to ensure only Active Services are listed.
» cdp de list-services --remove-deleted
I hope this helps! Cheers!
Created 03-21-2024 03:01 AM
@adrianstvz, Hello! Thanks for bringing this to our community!
That's right, your understanding is correct. But we try to maintain consistency with the APIs. The APIs show all the services by default.
You may use the below command to ensure only Active Services are listed.
» cdp de list-services --remove-deleted
I hope this helps! Cheers!
Created 03-21-2024 07:07 AM
okay, that sounds like a solution to me, thanks for your help :))