Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Completely Remove CDE Service after Disable

avatar
New Contributor

After disabling a service using both the CDP Web UI and the CDPCLI tool, when I list all of the services:

$  cdp de list-services

The disabled services still appear with  "status": "ClusterDeletionCompleted".

Is it possible to completely remove these services from that list so they dissappear after being removed?

As I understand, once disabled they cannot be restored, so whats the point of keeping that data?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

avatar
Expert Contributor

@adrianstvzHello! Thanks for bringing this to our community!

That's right, your understanding is correct. But we try to maintain consistency with the APIs. The APIs show all the services by default.

You may use the below command to ensure only Active Services are listed.

» cdp de list-services --remove-deleted

I hope this helps! Cheers!

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

avatar
Expert Contributor

@adrianstvzHello! Thanks for bringing this to our community!

That's right, your understanding is correct. But we try to maintain consistency with the APIs. The APIs show all the services by default.

You may use the below command to ensure only Active Services are listed.

» cdp de list-services --remove-deleted

I hope this helps! Cheers!

avatar
New Contributor

okay, that sounds like a solution to me, thanks for your help :))