Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Stuck loading after login

Explorer

I'm new to NiFi, as you'll realize in this post. I'm trying to troubleshoot this issue where after I'm logging in with the provided password in the log file, I don't get past the loading screen. Here are things I've noticed: 

1. in nifi.app log file, I get the error:
    1. Archive cleanup completed for container default; will now allow writing to this container.
  2. in cmd, I have this error: 
    1. Command Failed to set permissions so that only the owner can read status file [path]; this may allows others to have access to the key needed to communicate with NiFi. Permissions should be changed so that only the owner can read this file  
  3. when opening any .bat other than run-nifi.bat as administrator, the window immediately closes.
  4. This is the process that's looping over and over in the nifi-app.log file
    1. Screenshot 2023-07-04 102225.png

My feeling is that these are having to do with some sort of permission issue. I've tried taking the folder off read-only but that potential solution alone has been a rabbit hole of issues that I'm not even sure is correct. I noticed that there is a slightly different local url in this log file, tried that with the same issue (as opposed to the one provided on the website). I've tried downloading a fresh version of nifi as well. 

This has post has been my last resort since I cannot find anything on this issue online. TYIA 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Explorer

Oh god. One of my chrome extensions was causing this issue. Dark Reader. Issue solved. 

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Community Manager

@c3turner7 Welcome to the Cloudera Community!

To help you get the best possible solution, I have tagged our NiFi experts @cotopaul and @MattWho  who may be able to assist you further.