Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

What is the Hostname when using Apache NiFi in Cloudera for ListenHTTP/HandleHTTPRequest processors?

New Contributor

Hi! I am new in using Apache NiFi in Cloudera DataFlow. I am using NiFi 1.25.0.

I made a flow in local that listens to port 80 for HTTP requests and the hostname was ofc localhost but when trying to replicate it in Cloudera I don't know what hostname I have to use. Some say it is one of the nodes that the cluster has but my cluster have 4 nodes (which one to use?).

Is there a way to know what hostname I have to use to be able to reach the endpoint hosted in Cloudera by using Postman from my PC? Do I have to make some cluster/port forwarding/network configuration?

Thank you guys!

4 REPLIES 4

Community Manager

@carlosst Welcome to the Cloudera Community!

To help you get the best possible solution, I have tagged our NiFi experts @SAMSAL @MattWho  who may be able to assist you further.

Please keep us updated on your post, and we hope you find a satisfactory solution to your query.

Regards,

Diana Torres,
Community Moderator

Was your question answered? Make sure to mark the answer as the accepted solution.
If you find a reply useful, say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up button.
Learn more about the Cloudera Community:

Super Guru

Hi,

I dont think there is hostname property under ListenHttp and if there was at some point it probably got removed later on.  Regarding the hostname under HandleHttpRequest, its basically to specify which node you would like to receive the request on in case of cluster. If you specify certain node it will only allow connection to that node only however if you leave it empty  as the description says it will bind to all which mean you can send request using any node host name.

Hope that helps.

Master Mentor

@carlosst