Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

how to add output stream relationship result of Execute Stream Command processor into original flow file

Explorer

I need a help, I am new to NiFi. I am using python script. I wanted to add output stream relationship result of ExecuteStreamCommand processor into original flow file. In original file I am getting body and the script is generating users information. Please help me

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

first you need to check if there is an attribute called filename on the original flowfile and its the same passed the output stream flowfile. If there is, then you should specify it as "filename" in the merge content property and NOT as "${filename}".

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

Super Mentor

@Techie123 

The ExecuteStreamCommand processor is working as designed:
https://nifi.apache.org/docs/nifi-docs/components/org.apache.nifi/nifi-standard-nar/1.16.2/org.apach...

Executes an external command on the contents of a flow file, and creates a new flow file with the results of the command.

You could route both the "original" and "output stream " relationships via the same outbound connection to a mergeContent processor which can merge the content from both source FlowFiles into a single FlowFile.
https://nifi.apache.org/docs/nifi-docs/components/org.apache.nifi/nifi-standard-nar/1.16.2/org.apach...

If you found this response assisted with your query, please take a moment to login and click on "Accept as Solution" below this post.

Thank you,

Matt

Explorer

Yes. But the thing is script is generating token decryption result and original flow file contains body. But the merge content processor is merging flow files randomly 

Explorer