Support Questions

Find answers, ask questions, and share your expertise
Announcements
Celebrating as our community reaches 100,000 members! Thank you!

Get list of keys in NiFi DistributedMapCache

New Contributor
Here is my use case -- I would like to use the DistributedMapCache to cache about 30k records that I read from an http service. Once per day, I'd like to update the cache, which includes removing items which are no longer returned by the http service. I had wanted to implement this by writing a custom processor to retrieve the list of keys from the DistributedMapCache, and remove any item which did not get returned by the http service. However, when I looked at the interface for DistributedMapCacheClient, the method to return the set of keys (keySet) throws the UnsupportedOperationException. Does anyone have any suggestions on how else I can implement this? I'm a newbie with NiFi -- any suggestions you have would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Master Guru

The default implementation is to throw UnsupportedOperationException, but many/most/all of the subclasses override it. Check the reference impl, and since you are removing things, also check removeAndGet(), removeByPattern(), and removeByPatternAndGet() to see if they would help, they might save you the trouble of fetching all keys to remove some of them.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Master Guru

The default implementation is to throw UnsupportedOperationException, but many/most/all of the subclasses override it. Check the reference impl, and since you are removing things, also check removeAndGet(), removeByPattern(), and removeByPatternAndGet() to see if they would help, they might save you the trouble of fetching all keys to remove some of them.

New Contributor